Community profile

CHARLTON PLACE

9723 South Steele St, Tacoma, WA

Assisted Living

About the community

About CHARLTON PLACE

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. August 4, 2026 at 12:48 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    License information updated

    License status is ACTIVE; license number 2120.

    Open source
  2. August 4, 2026 at 12:48 PM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record added

    Washington DSHS state inspection history is now available or has changed.

    Washington DSHS

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
September 6, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

CHARLTON PLACE

90 licensed beds · License 2120

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

State service contract on record: Enhanced Adult Residential Care, Assisted Living SOW, Adult Residential Care

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Coverage last checked August 4, 2026 via Washington DSHS.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required

Facility license

License 2120: ACTIVE · 90 licensed beds

State service contract listing: Enhanced Adult Residential Care, Assisted Living SOW, Adult Residential Care. This is not a guarantee of Medicaid eligibility or current admission.

View official inspection reports ↗