Community profile

VILLAGE AT PENN STATE, THE

160 Lion's Hill Road, State College, PA

Assisted LivingSkilled NursingBoard & Care Homes

About the community

About VILLAGE AT PENN STATE, THE

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
September 16, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

THE VILLAGE AT PENN STATE

14 licensed beds · License 229440

Skilled nursing

VILLAGE AT PENN STATE, THE

36 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 396092

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Pennsylvania Department of Human Services Human Services Provider Directory Personal Care Home result, restricted to LICENSED facilities with a Full or Provisional credential and 4 through 16 licensed beds. When the directory supplies credential dates, expired credentials are excluded; the current directory schema may publish the active LICENSED status without dates. Pennsylvania identifies Personal Care Homes as providing shelter, meals, supervision, and personal care; its official category and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy, but Pennsylvania does not certify that marketing label. The official license establishes no current availability, price, fee, owner, or operator.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed September 3, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 396092 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • LICENSEE: LIBERTY LUTHERAN HOUSING DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION · Pennsylvania Department of Human Services · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 229440 · Pennsylvania Department of Human Services · official source ↗

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services4/5 overall CMS rating · 3/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 6 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 16, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required
VILLAGE AT PENN STATE, THE – State College, PA | Find With Care